4 Comments

Good stuff Nate. 2x a month is a good schedule given the amount of work that clearly goes into your posts. As for me...

Reading (chess department) - Attack the Strongpoint by Zaitsev- its kinda meh, so going to start an additional book to do a recap podcast about, possibly Nunn's Secrets of Practical Chess, which somehow I have never read.

Reading- (Non Chess Department)- How I Built This by Guy Raz- Well written distillation of years worth of amazing interviews with business people

Watching- Borgen (Danish political drama). Still in the first season, but its pretty entertaining, Proceeding at a slow pace though, because it requires that both my wife and I have the energy for subtitles on the same night!

Expand full comment
author

Nice, Secrets of Practical Chess is near the top of my list too

Expand full comment

Working through the first Yusupov book — loving the structure so far.

Expand full comment
author

I really liked Yusupov's tips on analyzing your own games (in book 2 I think?). One of these days I want to go through the whole "Secrets of..." series by Yusupov and Dvoretsky.

Expand full comment